Mixed emotions. …..

Mixed emotions today with it being little mans last day EVER at nursery.  I am sad  because its hit me that my little boy is growing up and will soon be at full time school. I am relieved because I get to turn that alarm off for the next 6 weeks. I am proud of the progression he has made since the start of his school journey.  I am worried that my little man will get lost among the “big kids” when he goes back in September. I am excited for the summer and the time we get together. I am  anxious about the new school term and little mans settling period.  I am happy that he knows the school well. I am pleased all of his friends are in the same new class as him. I am confident that he will do the best he can, have fun and enjoy the next step in his school venture.

So for now we say goodbye to the two wonderful teachers that have taught  and guided him for the passed 15 months, enjoy the summer and wait to see what September brings.

image

Leave a Reply

